Home » Life » Shine

Shine

The other day, i was out with one of my closest friends and like any two girls, having coffee, we discussed random details of our past and present, as well as some predictions of our future (yes, typical girls) with that being said, my dear friend suggested I write a post about something i said to her that day, so here I am, writing about it 😀

To some extent, i believe there is a perfect time for everything, the perfect moment if you may. I also believe that there is a perfect time for Everyone. Yes, a perfect time for Every single one of us. What do i mean, you ask? lets discuss this further shall we?

There is/was a time, in each and every one of our lives, where we stopped and thought ” Why ME? Why is my life not the way i want it to be? When is MY turn to be happy?”  don’t tell me you never thought to yourself for one moment to ask one of those questions, we’ve all been there. It is never easy to be stuck somewhere you don’t want to be, to feel things you don’t want to feel, that feeling that life is rushing by and you are just standing there, feels like you are running to catch up, but you are not making any progress. Sounds familiar? Horrible, i know. But as i always say, there is a bright side. Bear with me.

I woke up one day, feeling like my life the past few years has been a waste, gave myself a moment to let it sink in, took a deep breath, tossed it all out, and promised myself never EVER to let that thought corrupt my mind and soul, ever EVER again. And you know what? it actually worked! Easier said than done, i know, but i did it! and so can you! Trust me.

Since that day, my life has taken a surprisingly positive turn. it is amazing how a positive attitude can really attract positive vibes into your life. Believe me, i was probably the last person to ever admit that this works, but i tried it, and based on my life’s recent events, i am a Believer.

I’m not saying I have become Queen of my own land or anything fancy like that, but life has given me a few hugs, to put it in simple terms. There were a few things bothering me for a while, and all of a sudden, out of nowhere, i got all the answers and solutions i needed, they came to me, right at my doorstep. i know! it is crazy!

Those recent mini events got me thinking, is it my time? is it finally my time to shine? … and you know what i realized? i WANT it to be my time, it is about time i start shining! So i decided, i am MAKING it my time to shine! Those little events gave me the strength i needed, that little push to feel as if i can do anything i want! i can achieve anything, this IS my time. i feel it.. deep inside.

So, here is what we are going to do, my beautiful shining stars.. we are going to Shine.. Shine like never before.. Shine and show the world what Beauty WE are made of.

How? Simple:

  • Think of things that make you feel good, something that motivates you, like what you want to be, where you want to go, and what you want to have. 
  • Once you have made that list, think about how good each point on that list makes you feel, let that sink in, you need to WANT it badly.
  • Let that feeling serve as a reminder on a daily basis for what you are working for, what you are living to achieve.
  • Do NOT let one negative thought/emotion corrupt that positive, motivated mind of yours, EVER.

Once you make sure all that is taken care of, you will have the right, positive attitude you need, it will show in your eyes, your face will glow with positive energy.. the vibes will attract everything positive and pleasant towards you.. Life will turn into one gorgeous rainbow, one color at a time. Be patient, trust me, it will happen.

It is Our time to Shine *heart*

Shine Bright Like a Diamond (I had to add that, the song was stuck in my head all night)

Warm Hugs,

The Little Red Bow.

Leave a comment